Our Governance

Andium is a company limited by guarantee with a single shareholder, the States of Jersey, represented by the Minister for Treasury and Resources. Andium’s governance arrangements are set out in its Articles of Association, which were included in the legislation (P.60/2014) on the housing transformation programme. The Articles of Association also provides for a Memorandum of Understanding which puts in place an accountability framework appropriate to a business wholly owned by the States.

Board of Directors

The Articles stipulate that the Board of Andium shall comprise a maximum of nine Directors-

  • A minimum of four and a maximum of five Independent Directors
  • A minimum of one and a maximum of two Tenant Directors
  • The Chief Executive and the Finance Director of the Company.

The Independent and Tenant Directors are appointed in accordance with the requirements of the Jersey Appointments Commission, which provide for an open and transparent process. However, there is provision for the Guarantor to make appointments on grounds of urgency, although with the approval of the Commission. The Guarantor must approve all appointments. The formal arrangement for the appointment of Chairman is that the Board makes a recommendation to the Minister. Independent and Tenant Directors are appointed for three year terms, and cannot serve for more than nine years in total.

The two executive directors are appointed by the Board.

The Board currently comprises –

  • Richard McCarthy CBE, Chair, appointed 22 January 2021
  • Jason Laity, Independent Director, appointed by the Minister 1 November 2019
  • Judy Beaumont, Tenant Director, appointed 1 January 2017
  • Ian Gallichan, Chief Executive, appointed 1 July 2014
  • Lindsay Wood, Finance Director, appointed 1 January 2020
  • Elaine Bailey, Non-Executive Director, appointed 1 February 2020
  • Julian Box, Non-Executive Director, appointed 17 February 2020
  • Jonathan Day, Non-Executive Director, appointed 17 February 2020
  • Joanna Walus-Bochenska, Tenant Director, appointed 1 January 2024

Jason Laity has been appointed Senior Independent Director by the Board.

Download Board Role Descriptions (size 108kb)


The Board has three sub-committees.

The Nominations Committee comprises –
Jason Laity(Chair)
Jonathan Day
Elaine Bailey

Its Terms of Reference cover Board composition and performance.

Download Nomination Committee terms of reference (size 95.1kb)

The Remuneration and People Committee comprises –
Jason Laity (Chair)
Richard McCarthy CBE
Jonathan Day

Its Terms of Reference cover remuneration policy and the remuneration of directors.

Download Remuneration and People Committee terms of reference (size 107kb)

The Risk and Audit Committee comprises –
Jason Laity (Chair)
Julian Box
Jonathan Day

Its Terms of Reference cover internal and external audit and risk management.

Download Risk & Audit Committee terms of reference (size 126kb)

The Board has also established a Capital Programmes Sub Group. It comprises –

Elaine Bailey (Chair)

Richard McCarthy CBE

Judy Beaumont
Ian Gallichan

Download Capital Programme sub group terms of reference (size 87.2kb)

Contact us

Main Number 500700
Emergency Maintenance Service 500799
Maintenance Line 500799
Calls will be recorded for training purposes

Opening Hours Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm
(Closed on Thursday 2pm - 5pm)

Andium Homes Limited 33-35 Don Street St Helier Jersey JE2 4TQ